Linda Wright

December 2019 - Google *****

Quality service from start to finish,wil be returning for a new front door afta xmas .Thanku for evrythin

Michelle Brassington-rusk

November 2019 - Bark  *****

TOP SERVICE. What refreshing change it was to be dealing with such a great company, something the bigger firms could learn from. Such a brilliant team, Claire, Robbie and Mark. Everything ran so smoothly from start to finish. We are loving our new internal doors, made such a difference to the whole house. Have recommended to family and they are now having a new front door with them.

Jennine Taylor

October 2019 - Bark  *****

From our initial contact with The Door Company right through to installation and completion the whole process has been outstanding. We would highly recommend this company. Robbie and Claire are trustworthy, helpful and professional. Communication is excellent. We had 17 beautiful Mexicano doors fitted by Mark who is punctual, reliable, hard working and involves you with decision making. Will definitely be purchasing further from this fantastic company.

Paul Hancox

October 2019 - Google *****

Professional service from start to finish - Claire and Robbie made the whole transaction really straightforward. The quality of the doors and the fitting was excellent. Don’t hesitate to buy for The Door Company, Stafford.

bev williams

October 2019 - Google *****

All the staff in the shop very nice and we love the door, the man installed the door very quickly, and was very polite, and it took 3 weeks from when we went in the shop to the day it was installed we would recommend this firm.

 

Ian Williams

October 2019 - Google *****

Definitely recommend The Door Company. Had a solidor front door supplied and fitted , really pleased with it. They have a great showroom with different styles and colours of doors , lot of places I went to just gave you a catalogue and had no doors on display. Really competitive prices , Claire and Robbie knew there products really well . The fitter Allan did a great job of fitting the door .Need a new back door doing , will definitely be going back.

Adam Pearmain

September 2019 - Google *****

What a complete transformation to our house these doors has made to our house. Great team at The Door Company. Mark the fitter was a great guy and got on with the job as expected. Smooth transition from entering the showroom and meeting Claire to place the order to the delivery of doors by Robbie and then to the fitting.
Keep up the good work guys!

Mel Corfield

September 2019 - Google *****

From our initial enquiry to final fitting of our Solidor external door we cannot praise the services of Claire and Robbie in the shop and Alan the very professional installer enough.
It was such a pleasure to deal with a local independent retailer whose expertise and product knowledge to be first class and we would have no hesitation recommending anybody purchasing external or internal doors to visit this company.
From two extremely satisfied customs.
Mel and Hilary Corfield.

Imran Rasib

September 2019 - Google *****

The customer service and the way in which Claire and Robbie have helped before and after the purchase has been excellent. We would definitely recommend this company if you ever needed doors. Thanks again guys!

Graham Richardson

September 2019 - Google *****

A very pleasing experience. The shop staff are very knowledgeable and very helpful in the selection of doors and fittings. Their fitter was very pleasant, efficient and very tidy during and on completion of the work.9 internal oak doors expertly fitted in a day to our full satisfaction. Would recommend this company without hesitation.

Graham Bates

August 2019 - Google *****

FANTASTIC PRODUCT AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. Thank you to Claire and the team, we're delighted with our new door it looks unbelievable! Service was amazing start to finish, very helpful and informative. The price was extremely competitive for the top quality of the product and workmanship. Would highly recommend this company!!

Faris Chaudry

August 2019 - Google *****

New solidor front door fitted . Very pleased from pricing to installation. Would definitely use again. Thanks.Mohammed

Phil Brown

August 2019 - Google *****

The team are fantastic. Claire in the showroom was brilliant at helping us pick out our dream doors. Alan was a machine when fitting- 3 new exterior doors done in one day, such a nice bloke too! Can’t recommend these guys enough!

 

Brian Taylor

July 2019 - Google *****

I normally don't write reviews of companies, as they want a 5 star review for simply delivering an item when they said they were going to.
However, in this case, the 5 stars are fully deserved.

Robbie was extremely helpful in the shop, explaining the options, process and what you got for the money. Claire came out (promptly) to measure up and everything was ordered quickly and without fuss. The doors were delivered at a suitable time - they phone you and arrange a time that suits you both. Once the doors arrived, they engaged with the fitter (Mark), who got in contact straight away to arrange a fitting date. Mark also phoned the day before the fitting to ensure everything was still okay.

I had 4 internal doors fitted, which took Mark the morning. This is about the time I expected, but he did an amazing job, and it is certainly done to a much higher standard than I could have achieved myself.

I would recommend this company to anyone and will be going back for a new external door in the not too distant future.

Maria Nicholls

July 2019 - Google *****

Have just had phase 1 installation of my internal LPD doors which are splendid, together with top quality Zoo hardware. Claire and Robbie's time and attention to detail throughout has been a joy to work with, not to mention their expertise. Highly recommended!

Sophie J Bench

July 2019 - Google *****

Had new doors fitted with the door company recently very professional and a swift service would highly recommend

Daniel Timmis

July 2019 - Google *****

Great servicing, so friendly, from start to finish was so easy. Kept up to date all the way through and the quality of products and fitting was top draw. Cannot recommend enough.

Andy Mannering

July 2019 - Google *****

Brilliant small company who get the job done the right way. We live in a 100 year old house but this was no issue when fitting our new front door. The fit and finish was superb and we could not be happier. Many thanks

James Osborne

July 2019 - Google *****

We have just had a new front door and side garage door supplied and fitted by The Door Company. Claire and Robbie were spot on with their advice and knowledge, helping us choose our new doors. Claire kept us well informed by email and delivered everything as promised. Alan did a cracking installation and gave good advice on how to lock and look after our new doors correctly. We highly recommend The Door Company! Awesome Job!!

Gary Crofts

June 2019 - Google *****

Great little shop packing a huge selection. Well worth seeking out.

John Matthews

June 2019 - Bark *****

Thank you to the team first class will recommend to to all our friends .we are so please with our door and to the door fitter who had a bit of a nightmare but to see it now you would not of known well do.

Mar J

June 2019 - Google *****

We have had an external door fitted yesterday. The whole process was really smooth from our initial visit to the shop to the actual fitting. Claire and Robbie were very patient and responded to our emails promptly. Alan did a great job fitting the door. It looks fab. Thank you.

Ben Isaac

June 2019 - Google *****

Great service from Claire and the team from start to finish keeping us in the loop at all times. Alan arrived on time, made a cracking job of fitting the door and tidied up after himself too. Couldn't ask for more!

Ken Breeze

June 2019 - Google *****

Needed some new doors so we thought we would try The Door Company, what a pleasant surprise,we met Claire who gave us good advice, nothing pushy just good old-fashioned service that you don't find very often nowadays.Both Alan who fits external doors and Mark who fits internal doors were excellent pleasant neat and tidy workers.Very pleased with how the doors look, would recommend The Door Company to anyone. Many thanks for your excellent service.

Steve Halley

May 2019 - Google *****

Jeni Morton

May 2019 - Google *****

 

Guy Morton

May 2019 - Google *****

We just wanted to say a big thank you from Guy and myself for the extremely efficient way you handled the ordering and fitting of our new door. We love it and have now got the hang of the locks which are so different from our previous ‘ordinary ‘ door. Alan’s work was faultless. He arrived on the dot, got straight on with the job and cleared everything away when finished. We have no hesitation in recommending your company to others and will certainly be visiting you again if we need to replace any more doors. Thank you once again. 

 

Craig Jones

May 2019 - Google *****

Fantastic customer service and very professional installation. Highly recommended

Mr Stuart Parsons - Testimonial - May 2019

I have sent you some pictures. Below is a short testimonial that you can publish if you wish.

We have just replaced 19 doors within our house with oak and are delighted with our choice. Claire was very informative, answered all our questions promptly and with clarity. Delivery was swift from placing the order and Mark, the fitter, contacted us to agree an installation date as soon as the delivery date was confirmed. He fitted them in two days, didn't leave a speck of dust. His fitting was better than the original doors and we couldn't be happier with our choice. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Stafford Door Company!!

BigKev Ribbo

March 2019 - Google *****

Great professionalism and superb products. Very straight-forward to deal with. Their fitter demonstrated his years of experience to resolve potential issues that the previous doors had suffered from. It does really help when the product is so good though with a massive choice of options. Assistance all the way as required guided us through the process.

Katy Davey

March 2019 - Bark *****

From the quotes to the finished door the experience has been speedy, professional and efficient. Alan, the installer did a brilliant job & we couldnt be happier.

Margaret Hamer

February 2019 - Google *****

Had French doors fitted on the 20th and we could not be more delighted. Choosing the doors was easy at the showroom, Claire has a wealth of experience and made choosing and arranging the fitting a real pleasure. The fitting was carried out by Mark who did a perfect job and I can recommend him highly. So pleased we used this company and again our thanks to Claire, Robbie, and Mark.

Neil McNamara

February 2019 - Bark *****

I have just had my new front entry door fitted by The Door Company and im so pleased I picked them to do the job. I'm absolutely thrilled with my new door, it looks stunning. From the moment I walked into the showroom I felt at complete ease. Claire does a great job of guiding you through all the options of doors and hardware. There are no pushy sales here, just honest and very knowledgeable advice. Claire helped me with door choice and even colour choice and I was very appreciative of this. As for the fitter Alan, he is a total star. Punctual, polite, very clean and tidy and Alan's attention to detail is awesome. Alan also gave me advice on my back entry door lock, and made a trip across town to buy and then fit me a new barrel lock on my back door on the same day. We are having Alan back very soon to fit an outside shed door. Overall a very pleasurable shopping experience coupled with outstanding customer service.

 

Neil Mcnamara

February 2019 - Google *****

I have just had my new front entry door fitted by The Door Company and so pleased I picked them to do the job. I am absolutely thrilled with my new door and it looks stunning . From the moment I walked into the showroom I felt at complete ease. No pushy sales here. Claire just does a wonderful job of guiding you through the door and hardware options. Claire also offers exceptional advice and is very knowledgeable on all of the their products. Communication with the customer is also an other strong point from this company. Alan the fitter is an absolutely gem.. Punctual,polite, very clean and tidy and his attention to detail is remarkable. Alan goes above and beyond to ensure great customer satisfaction.. Would not hesitate to recommend The Door Company in the future and I will certainly use them again. First class 5star service. Thanks guys.. Neil McNamara.

 

Gavin Tuach

January 2019 - Google *****

A very helpful business from start to finish. The whole process from ordering the door, having the measurements completed and installed was within 3 weeks. Alan the door fitter is brilliant, great workmanship and very neat and tidy. We now have a wonderful looking front door that we are very happy with. If looking at upgrading any of your doors I fully recommend using this local business.

 

Rich balding

January 2019 - Google *****

We have just had a new door fitted by the Door Company, Their service was fantastic and responded to our queries very quickly and their online door designing tool is great to make sure that you get the door that you really want. Claire made sure that we weren't paying for more than we needed to and kept us updated throughout the process. Alan came a fitted the door to a great standard and made sure that the area surrounding the door remained perfect so no need for any new painting! Would highly recommend :)

 

Maùreen Groucott

January 2019 - Google *****

New door fitted this week, very pleased with the result and highly recommend Claire and Robbie for their professional help. Alan the fitter was superb, very meticulous about his work. Thank you

 

Tim Roberts

December 2018 - Google *****

Choice of top quality products and features to allow you to design your own door. Swiftly manufactured and an installation date scheduled to fit in with our requirement. Excellent, professional fitting service leaving no need to clear up / redecorate afterwards. Highly recommended.

 

David Cook

 December 2018 - Google *****

We couldn’t be more pleased with the service, fitting and whole experience of working with Claire and Alan. From start to finish beginning with the smooth and easy to navigate design process, speedy response with the quotation through to the actual fitting of our front door, nothing was too much trouble. Claire kept us informed of progress at all stages of the process and Alan’s attention to detail with the fitting was second to none. We can’t recommend Claire and Alan highly enough!!

Susan Poyser

December 2018 - Google *****

Wonderful service from beginning to end. We thought we knew what we wanted and then after chatting with the lovely Claire who gave us so much time and choices we chose a georgeous Solidor front door which was fitted today and not a bit of mess anywhere, brilliant fitter. Excellent would highly recommend.

 

Josh Walker

November 2018 - Google *****

Absolutely excellent service by Claire and Alan, easy to source quotes and very easy customer experience, Alan the installer is a sound guy and did an unbelievable job, very happy and worth every penny!

Sue Streete

November 2018 - Google *****

We had a new front door fitted last week. We had excellent service from the moment we walked in to choose a door to after the door had been fitted. Claire went above and beyond to find the door that matched what we wanted, even down to the hinges. Alan was very helpful measuring and fitting the door without any problems. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for new doors.

Steve Massie

November 2018 - Google *****

I'd highly recommend The Door Company to anyone looking to replace their front door. I was able to choose my new door in minutes using the handy online designer, and the order process was quick and efficient thanks to Claire who kept me informed of progress along the way. A big thank you to Alan the fitter for doing such a neat and professional job.

Mandy Walker

September 2018 - Google *****

Had our new door fitted on Friday, it looks so gorgeous and we are really pleased. From our first visit to the Door Company, Claire was so helpful, kept us updated with everything. To Alan fitting the door , he has done such a professional job . The whole experience was a dream. I can only say if I was looking for a new door I would not bother looking any where else.

Mike Stephens

September 2018 - Google*****

We went to the Stafford Door Company after my 94 year old Mum had been cheated out of her £360 deposit by a company in Stoke who went into liquidation after holding on to it for 4 months!
Claire could not have been more sympathetic and went into action immediately.  Her advice was knowledgeable and invaluable. The doors were chosen and measured up by Alan within a week.  10 days later they had arrived and were fitted the following week.  Throughout, the communication was excellent and arrangements could not have been more efficient.  Alan did an excellent job of fitting and doors not only look terrific but have given my Mum more security and ease of access.  Delighted with the whole experience and would thoroughly recommend this excellent company and the personal service it provides.

Mark Kelsall

September 2018 - Google*****

I have just purchased two exterior doors from The Door Company and I am really impressed. They beat other larger companies on price for supplying and fitting two Solidor doors. The service in the shop was second to none, Claire was fantastic providing all the information required on the products and was very efficient in arranging measurements to be taken and subsequently placing our order. Alan the fitter arrived when he said he would and promptly when attending to measure up and when he came to fit the doors and he did an absolutely fantastic job, the doors look great and he left the place clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants quality doors and a professional service.

Andrea Johnson

September 2018 - Google *****

Great service from start to finish and I love my new door and window. Would definitely recommend.

Joanne Wright

August 2018 - Google *****

The best place to get a new door , we love our new front door so many people have asked where it's from . Claire's customer service is fantastic .

James Walker

August 2018 - Google*****

Fantastic showroom, expert advice and great service!

Amanda Davies

August 2018 - Google *****

Fabulous from choosing the door to having it fitted by Alan. Highly recommend choosing this company.

Lindsay Steele

July 2018 - Google *****

We had our new internal oak doors fitted yesterday and they look amazing! my husband and I went to see Claire to get a price, and she worked everything out for us, including all the fixings, and then came out to do a final survey before ordering. She gave us good advice, is very knowledgeable and we felt more than satisfied with the service offered. Their fitter Mark, was courteous, extremely conscientious, thorough, and left our home spotless. Also both lovely people. For a complete service, try The Door Company for your first quote. Highly recommended.

Kylie Rea

June 2018 - Google *****

We had our new front door fitted today and we love it! We've had nothing but great customer service from beginning to end, including getting a million quotes because I couldn't decide what I wanted! The Door Company were also the most competitive prices we could find by several hundred pounds. Big thanks to Claire for helping us and Alan for the efficient fitting! Highly recommended!

 

JJJ Freestyle

June 2018 - Google *****

We had internal and external doors from the door company, and I can't recommend them highly enough. Claire is very knowledgeable and lovely to deal with, the doors were competitively priced, and both fitters Alan and Mark's work was to a very high standard. Thank you for such great service. Nikki

Marion Jones

May 16, 2018  - *****  https://www.myhouseproject.co.uk/listings/the-door-company-stafford/ 

Excellent Service

Excellent service by this company. Had 2 new doors installed. Thanks you.

Jez Hodgkiss

May 2018 - Google*****

We had internal and external doors from the door company, and I can't recommend them highly enough. Claire is very knowledgeable and lovely to deal with, the doors were competitively priced, and both fitters Alan and Mark's work was to a very high standard. Thank you for such great service. Nikki

Brett Walton

May 2018 - Google *****

Found the door company online and thought their prices were very competitive. Customer service was absolutely first class, Claire was always at hand to answer any queries I had before making the purchase and responded almost instantaneously.
Alan the fitter who came to fit the door did an excellent job, took real care of the door through the installation and was friendly and polite. He also lowered the step for us into the house. From the first initial enquiry to the fitting took no more than 2 weeks. Anyone who is looking for a new door in the Stafford area should consider using The Door Company. Thank you!

Lisa Williams

April 2018 - Google *****

We need a our door pretty quickly and placed the order with the hope there would be a quick turnaround. They were brilliant and the door was measured up, ordered and fitted within two weeks. It looks great and is to a very high standard. Can't fault them. Communication was great and would thoroughly recommend them.

Sarah Peter

April 2018 - Google *****

We were very happy with the efficient and prompt service we received from The Door Company, within just 2 weeks of making an enquiry, 7 internal doors had been supplied and fitted. Claire was extremely knowledgeable and our fitter was both hardworking and very tidy, he even worked on a bank holiday. The results are just stunning and have totally transformed our home, thank you so much!

Brian Mc Combe

April 2018 - Google *****

Fantastic service from start to finish from claire at the door company.We were kept informed as to the progress of our order and were not disappointed with the quality of the products or the standard of workmanship of the fitter.Matt did an excellent job, even turned up on his birthday!! He left everything clean and tidy.
All in all an excellent company that i would highly recommend

Sallie Churchill

March 2018 - Google *****

Absolutely fabulous experience with The Door Company! Claire has been brilliant from start to finish & the finished product is lovely. It’s made a massive difference to the house. Alan the installer was fab as well, even when faced with a few issues with our old door frame! Would most definitely recommend The Door Company to everyone.

Graham Dale

March 2018 - Google *****

Claire and the staff at the door company in Stafford were very helpful, customer service was excellent, nothing was to much trouble, listened to what we wanted, advised us of different options without rushing us or being pushy towards expensive extras, fitter came out and measured up& Claire priced the job up & they both arranged everything to suit us!
Would definitely recommend them and would definitely use them again.

Joanna Cleary

March 2018 - Google *****

I bought my front door from The Stafford Door Company and cannot recommend them highly enough. Lovely, friendly and knowledgeable staff. The door was ordered, delivered and fitted within two weeks to a very high standard. Have told all my friends. Thank you Claire

Gary Kenna

January 2018 - Google *****

Purchased some quality doors from Stafford door company, they were so helpful and knowledgeable and a joy to deal with and supplied top quality doors at a very competitive price. They also recommended a joiner to install the doors and Matt was also a pleasure to deal with and installed the doors in a very professional manner. I would only use this company in the future for any doors required.

Paul Hill

January 2018 - Google *****

From the moment we met Claire at the door company we knew it was going to be a professional experience, the products and service second to none, also the tradesmen that they use were excellent nothing was to much trouble, I wouldn`t hesitate to recommend them to anybody.
Thank you again for your wonderful service.

Jane Murray

November 2017 - Google *****

Thank you for wonderful service and quality product. ....love my new door.

daryl spittle

November 2017 - Google *****

Really good customer service with great products and after care.

Chris Vale

September 2017 - Google *****

Designed the website for The Door Company Stafford and throughout this process, the communication was excellent. The owner is a friendly and helpful individual. The work that we put into the website proves how much she cares about her customers! 5 STARS, well done Claire.

 THE DOOR COMPANY STAFFORD - 8 WOLVERHAMPTON ROAD - STAFFORD - ST17 4BN - 01785 211 517 - VAT 292969539 

THEDOORCOMPANYSTAFFORD@GMAIL.COM